10th Formula E team announced

Formula E has announced the 10th and final team to race in the FIA Formula E Championship that starts in 2014.

The team is called the Venturi Formula E Team, and is a partnership between Leonardo DiCaprio and Venturi Automobiles.

“The future of our planet depends on our ability to embrace fuel-efficient, clean-energy vehicles,” DiCaprio said. “Venturi Grand Prix has shown tremendous foresight in their decision to create an environmentally friendly racing team, and I am happy to be a part of this effort.”

The team plans to construct its own Formula E car for the second season, after requirement that all teams use the same Spark-Renault SRT_01E cars is removed. The team will pull from Venturi Automotive’s experience in building a 3,000 hp electric streamliner that currently holds the world land speed record for an electric vehicle with a speed of 307mph!

Here are the 10 2014/2015 FIA Formula E Championship Teams

1  Drayson Racing Formula E Team UK
2  China Racing Formula E Team China
3  Andretti Autosport Formula E Team USA
4  Dragon Racing Formula E Team USA
5  e.dams Formula E Team France
6  Super Aguri Formula E Team Japan
7  Audi Sport ABT Formula E Team Germany
8  Mahindra Racing Formula E Team India
9  Virgin Racing Formula E Team UK
10  Venturi Grand Prix Formula E Team Monaco